Board of Directors New
Share |


Our Shareholders

The IoDSA is an NPC and a membership organisation that has no clearly defined ownership structure. The IoDSA is technically owned by its active members at any given time. As membership changes on an ongoing basis, the ‘ownership’ structure changes.

Board of Directors
The IoDSA is governed by a board of directors elected from the members at the Annual General Meeting and consist of not more than 15 board members. The Board elect various committees i.e.: Nominations Committee; Audit & Risk Committee; Social & Ethics Committee; Remuneration Committee; Investment Committee.

Independent Non-Executive Directors

prieur_du_plessis CD(SA); BSc(QS)(University of Cape Town); MBA (cum laude)(Stellenbosch University); BDA (Stellenbosch University); International Directors(INSEAD)

Committees: Nominations - Chair
Dr Prieur Du Plessis Read More
muhammad_seedat BCompt(Unisa); Professional Accountant (SA)

Committees: Remuneration - Chair; Audit & Risk
Mr Muhammad Seedat Read More 
john_burke CD(SA); BComm(Hons)(RAU); HDip Corporate Law (RAU)

Committees: Audit & Risk – Chair; Investment
Mr John Burke Read More
pumla_radebe CD(SA); BA (Social Work) (University of Forte Hare); Board Leadership Programme (GIBS); Dip Policy Development and Management (Regenesys School of Public Management)

Committees: Social & Ethics - Chair
Ms Pumla Radebe Read More
yolan_friedman BA(Unisa); MSc(Geography and environmental studies)(WITS); Dip(Veterinary nursing)(UP); IoDSA Accelerated Development Programme; Management Development Programme (GIBS)

Committees: Social & Ethics
Ms Yolan Friedman Read More
sathie_gounden CD(SA); CA(SA)

Committees: Investment – Chair; Audit & Risk
Mr Sathie Gounden Read More
patrick_kabuya MCom (IFRS); BCom (Hons); FCPA(K); FCCA; ACA(ICAEW)

Committees: Investment; Audit & Risk
Mr Patrick Kabuya Read More
sana-ullah-bray BA(LAW); LLB

Committees: Social & Ethics; Remuneration
Mr Sana-Ullah Bray Read More
ntuthuka_bhengu Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery, Diploma in Anaesthetics,
MBA, Master of Public Health, Healthcare Management, CD(SA)

Committees: Remuneration
Dr Ntuthuka Bhengu Read More
louisa_stephens BBusSc(Finance), Bcom (Hons) (Accounting), CA(SA), CD(SA)

Committees: Investment
Ms Louisa Stephens Read More

Executive Directors

angela_cherrington Certificate in Management (Unisa); Corporate Governance Leadership Programme (Global Corporate Governance Forum)

Committees: Social & Ethics; Investment
Invitee: Audit & Risk; Nominations; Remuneration
Ms Angela Cherrington Read More
parmi_natesan CA(SA); BCompt (Hons) (NMMU); BCom (cum laude)( (NMMU)

Committees: Social & Ethics; Investment
Invitee: Audit & Risk; Nominations; Remuneration
Ms Parmi Natesan Read More